Skip to Main Content

Blackboard Course Site Purge Process

Summary


Blackboard has a purge process to get rid of old course sites. This document discusses this process and how to opt. out to prevent your old course sites from being deleted.

Course sites greater than 5 years will be purged (deleted) from the archive system using known OIT Application admin team working processes.  Below are the dates when the applicable semester courses greater than 5 years old will be purged.

  • Spring courses = June 1st
  • Summer courses = Sept 1st
  • Fall courses = Jan 1st

To prevent this from happening please complete the opt. out request for course purge or removal form by clicking here

For Assistance

Help Desk (Zone at the ILC):