Skip to Main Content

Preview course as a Student When a Group Member

Summary


This article will show you how to preview your course as a student when you are a group member.

Create the Preview Student

  • Go to the blackboard course that you are teaching
  • Click the student preview mode button at the top right to turn on student preview student_preview_icon_green
  • Click the exit preview at the top right and you will see three options
  • Click the second option labeled Keep the preview user and all data
  • Click continue 

Enrolling the Preview Student

  • Go to groups
  • Create a group or click All Users in the top right if your groups exist
  • In the Create and Manage Groups process 
    • Add your preview user account to the group membership
  • In the All Users menu Hover above your preview user name
    • Click +Add to Group
    • Select the Group
    • Click Submit
  • Add your preview user to the group
  • Click Submit

Enter Preview Student mode again.

  • Click the student preview mode button at the top right to turn on student preview student_preview_icon_green
  • You will should now see any group items available to the group your preview student was enrolled in.

For Assistance

Help Desk (Zone at the ILC):